IMG_0622Most of you have heard the beautiful voice of  Louis Armstrong singing, What a Wonderful World.  I love this song.  I have heard  Willie Nelson sing this song and others too.  “I see trees of green, Red roses too, I see em bloom… for me and for you and I think to myself, what a wonderful world.  I see skies of blue, clouds of white, Bright blessed days… dark sacred nights… And, I think to myself, what a wonderful world.”

Last week, I attended a funeral for a friend.  He did not die old.  He became very sick.  He had born 7 children.  They all spoke at his packed service.  It was just amazing and he would have been so proud! Everyone there had tears streaming down their cheeks.  He was not a perfect man.  Non of us are.  He was a cigar smoking, scotch drinking, long tall Texan.  A real man’s man, who had a very tender soul.  He did not meet anyone who he did not befriend.  I’m going to miss him and yet it was so good to go to his wonderful service and to reflect upon my own life and to realize that my life is ticking by. I don’t know what the future holds.  Thank goodness!  Today, all I want to do is say… What a wonderful world!

