I married at 20 years old.  I know?  What was I thinking and yet I did the same thing that most young women do and marry their father. Or, their father in a different body.  So, I worked so hard for another 20 years to get this man to adore me.  It was so much work.  HE was so much work!!  And, No, I could never make him happy.    Yes, I got three wonderful children out of the deal and would never trade them for anything.  So now, I have been single for some time.  Yes, you might ask, have I done the internet dating thing?  I have done it all.  I truly believe in Love.  I have many friends who have been married for long lengths of time and still love each other.  I did the therapy thing and reflected on why I chose the person that I did.   I have read a hundred books on the subject.  I have even traveled around the world by myself!  Recently, I was listening to the radio for an advertisement for another Internet dating site,  the message was that Marriage is truly one of the most important decisions that anyone will ever make in their lives that will impact their happiness.  I really believe that.  Now, I am very happy with my life and count myself blessed but I do think that having someone to share your life with is something that I desire.  Does anyone have any other ideas?  

