IMG_0334

I just returned from Florence about a week ago.  Florence is just about my favorite city in the world.  I booked my apartment on http://www.airbnb.com and was thrilled when I arrived to the most lovely place to spend eight days that I could imagine.  For late October, the weather was mostly warm and sultry.  One day it rained but overall it was just a delight.  Florence was bustling with tourists and the lines to some of the museums where way too long.  Luckily, I had been to this amazing city several times before and so I knew how to get around.  When visiting Florence, everything is a museum and everywhere you turn your eye, there is some amazing history.  I travel alone and I walk everywhere and feel very safe.  The food in this wonderful city is so delicious.  I am going to share several special secrets about my trip in some upcoming blogs but for now. Ciao

